FRR's organisation

The Manager Selection Committee

Pursuant to legislation governing the FRR, in July of 2003 the Fund formed a manager selection committee to assist the Executive Board in the task of screening portfolio management companies being considered for asset management mandates. The Manager Selection Committee is fully independent and examines management applicants with due care and diligence. Its members are subject to ethical guidelines that are consistent with their duties.

Article R 135-27 of the French Social Security Code provides for the formation of a Manager Selection Committee, which is responsible for opening and analyzing the proposals submitted by asset management firms competing for FRR mandates. In addition, the Executive Board consults with the Committee on these RFPs, and reports on the performance of the mandates referred to in this article.

Members of the Commitee

The Manager Selection Committee began operating on July 2, 2003. The Committee is composed of a Chairman and four individuals with the requisite professional credentials, who are appointed by the Executive Board. The Chairman of the Manager Selection Committee is chosen from among the members of the FRR Executive Board other than its Chairman. The Commitee’s current members are:
Portraits/Thierry Coste

Thierry Coste was, until December 2009, CEO of the SFEF (Société de Financement de l’Economie Française). Prior to this, he was head of asset management for Crédit Agricole. He is currently a member of the College of the ACPR (Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution).

Portraits/Catherine Guinefort

Catherine Guinefort held several positions in Paribas Asset Management, then in BNP Paribas Asset Management (from 1988 to 2005: Head of European equities team, from 2005 to 2008: head of the socially responsible investments team) and previously, in various financial groups, Catherine started her career in the French General Planning Commission. Since the end of 2008, she held a position as volunteer controller of the Pasteur Institute for the “Comité de la Charte”.

Portraits/Jean Francois Marie

Jean-François Marie, a member of the Committee since 2006, has held, until the end of December 2009, executive management positions at several major financial services groups (Caisse des dépôts, Banque Worms, Banque de gestion privée, Financière Atlas, BRED-Banque populaire, Montpensier Finance).

Portraits/Marcel Nicolai

Marcel Nicolaï was a managing partner of Banque Rothschild & Cie Gestion until 2009, after having served as the Chairman of the Management Board for Victoire Asset Management and as chief investment manager for UAP.

Its current Chairman is Olivier Rousseau, a member of the FRR Executive Board.

Copyright 2019 Legal Notices Realised by My Jungly